Posted by: flybynightvideo | November 30, 2008

Team 42 – Xavier

The opening shot arrested my attention. It had a pair of prowling eyes in the foreground and a girl figure walking by in the background. We follow the dubious man trail behind the girl. They pass some walkways and void decks and finally she runs out of places to escape too. This is where I could not help laughing at how ‘violently’ the girl was heaving. And at the same time, the camera zoomed in on her. I was trying to behave myself mentally but the thought of Hindi or Tamil movies kept creeping into my head on the sight of her breathing. It really had a strong rhythmic quality to it.

The film cuts to another scene and I assume the killing job is done. In the next part of the movie, the man receives another job, this time to kill somone very close to him. Point taken, so it ends somewhere here.


Leave a comment

Categories